Awards & Recognition


RICHARD CARROLL MEMORIAL AWARD WINNERSRichard Carroll Award Tammy Whetham 2014

1999   Andrew Pickett, London ENG        2008   Jordan Stumpf, Waterloo
2000   Lanny Fleming, Guelph                  2009   Lesley Bouza, Markham
2001   Shawn Oakes, Vittoria                   2010   Terri-Lyn Paterson, Brantford
2002   Heather Fleming, Guelph               2011   Hollie Dunkley, Waterford
2003   Deanna Sarkar, Seattle, WA          2012   Kelly Simmons, Woodstock
2004   Natasha Campbell, Toronto           2013   Ann Green, Cambridge
2005   Zachary Windus, Ancaster            2014   Tammy Whetham, Toronto
2006   Lucy-Ana Gaston, Vienna,  AUS
2007   John Van Maanen, Simcoe



Congratulations to Elly Vandermeer for receiving the Hald-Nor Youth Achievement Award sponsored by Hald-Nor Credit Union! This award is presented annually to an outstanding Arcady youth who is a resident of Haldimand-Norfolk. Elly received the award on Friday, December 12, 2014 at Arcady’s performance of Handel’s Messiah before a full house of more than 400 at St. Mary’s Church in Simcoe. The award was presented by
Arcady director Ronald Beckett and president Heather Fleming.

2010-2011   Mitchell McGivern, Waterford
2011-2012   Claire Couturier, Simcoe
2012-2013   Madison Reid, Simcoe
2013-2014   Maddie Ball, Simcoe
2014-2015   Elly Vandermeer, Simcoe